Search






Supervisory authorities

CNRS

Our partners


Home > Seminars and
Conferences

3D_CHROME Events

3D_CHROME: 3D CHRomosome Organization: from single Molecule to Evolution

Coordinator: Mireille Bétermier (I2BC)

The 3D_CHROME interdisciplinary research initiative brings together a community of 48 groups of experimental biologists, bioinformaticians, physicists, and mathematicians from 14 different Paris-Saclay institutes, supported by cutting-edge imaging and sequencing platforms. Building on the expertise of 3D_CHROME teams in the study of a wide array of model organisms from all kingdoms of life, our objective is to set up a multidisciplinary research and training network with a core scientific focus on the three-dimensional organization of genomes, which has emerged as a major player in controlling chromosome dynamics and biological processes in living cells. For the I2BC, nineteen research groups and two platforms actively participate in the network.

The main scientific aims of 3D_CHROME are to:
(i) develop innovative microscopy techniques to image chromosomes and chromatin in live cells and analyze the complex molecular machineries that act on DNA.
(ii) develop original high-throughput genomics tools to unravel single-cell genome assemblies and 3D interactomes.
(iii) stimulate interdisciplinary collaborations to study the dynamics of 3D genome organization during biological processes and identify the determinants of spatio-temporal genome organization using both experimental and theoretical modeling strategies.
(iv) examine the reciprocal impact of 3D genome organization on genome evolution.

3D_CHROME was awarded the Paris-Saclay label in October 2016. Thanks to financial support from the Department of Life Sciences, LABEX PALM, LABEX SPS and the contribution of I2BC imaging and sequencing platforms, three workshops will be held in 2017.

- Multiscale imaging of cells and molecular structures (Sept 18-19, 2017)
The aim of the workshop is to share our expertise on cutting-edge approaches to image cells and molecules, from live cell imaging to high-resolution structural analyses. The workshop will include short talks from 3D_CHROME teams, three roundtables focused on practical technological aspects, one poster session and keynotes from two invited speakers.
Information and registration: https://multi-im2017.sciencesconf.org/

- Modelling of 3D genome structure - Integrating genomics and microscopy data (Oct 2-3, 2017):
The workshop will be focused on the modelling of 3D genome / nuclear organization, with talks given by seven or eight invited speakers either having a background in experimental biology or physical modelling of data.
Information and registration: https://mgo2017.sciencesconf.org/

- Recent Developments with Nanopore Sequencing (Oct 9-10, 2017)
The workshop will focus on Nanopore sequencing. Talks will be given by external invited speakers and 3D_CHROME members.
Information and registration: https://pfseqnanopore.sciencesconf.org/

published on , updated on

Agenda

Ajouter un événement iCal

Rechercher






Nos tutelles

CNRS

Nos partenaires


Accueil > Séminaires

Evenements 3D_CHROME

3D_CHROME : 3D CHRomosome Organization : from single Molecule to Evolution

Coordinatrice : Mireille Bétermier (I2BC)

L’Initiative de Recherche Stratégique (IRS) 3D_CHROME regroupe une communauté de 48 équipes de biologistes expérimentalistes, bioinformaticiens, physiciens et mathématiciens affiliés à 14 instituts différents de Paris-Saclay, et soutenus par des plates-formes technologiques de pointe en imagerie et séquençage. S’appuyant sur l’expertise des équipes 3D_CHROME, qui étudient un large éventail d’organismes modèles issus de tous les domaines du vivant, notre objectif est de mettre en place un réseau multidisciplinaire de recherche et de formation axé sur l’organisation tridimensionnelle des génomes, qui apparait comme un acteur majeur du contrôle de la dynamique des chromosomes et des processus biologiques. Pour l’I2BC, dix-neuf groupes de recherche et deux plates-formes participent activement au réseau.

Les principaux objectifs scientifiques de 3D_CHROME sont les suivants :
(I) développer des techniques innovantes de microscopie pour l’imagerie des chromosomes et de la chromatine dans les cellules vivantes afin d’analyser les mécanismes moléculaires complexes qui agissent sur l’ADN.
(Ii) développer des outils originaux de génomique à haut débit pour révéler les assemblages génomiques et les interactomes 3D à l’échelle de la cellule unique.
(Iii) stimuler des collaborations interdisciplinaires pour étudier la dynamique de l’organisation 3D du génome pendant les processus biologiques et identifier les déterminants de l’organisation spatio-temporelle du génome en combinant des stratégies de modélisation expérimentales et théoriques.
(Iv) examiner l’impact réciproque de l’organisation 3D du génome sur l’évolution du génome.

3D_CHROME a reçu le label Paris-Saclay en octobre 2016. Grâce au soutien financier du Département des Sciences de la Vie, du LABEX PALM, du LABEX SPS et à la contribution des plateformes d’imagerie et de séquençage de l’I2BC, trois ateliers auront lieu en 2017.


- Imagerie multi-échelle de la cellule et des structures moléculaire (Sept 18-19, 2017)
L’objectif de l’atelier est de partager notre expertise sur les approches de pointe en imagerie cellulaire et moléculaire, de l’imagerie des cellules vivantes aux analyses structurales à haute résolution. L’atelier comprendra des présentations d’équipes 3D_CHROME, trois tables rondes axées sur les aspects technologiques, une session poster et les conférences de deux scientifiques invités.
Information et inscription : https://multi-im2017.sciencesconf.org/


- Modélisation de la structure 3D du génome – Apport de la génomique et de la microscopie (Oct 2-3, 2017) :
L’atelier sera axé sur la modélisation de l’organisation 3D génomique / nucléaire, avec des conférences données par sept ou huit conférenciers invités ayant une expertise en biologie expérimentale ou en modélisation de données.
Information et inscription : https://mgo2017.sciencesconf.org/


- Les développements récents du séquençage Nanopore (Oct 9-10, 2017)
L’atelier se concentrera sur le séquençage Nanopore. Les conférences seront tenues par des invités externes et des membres du réseau 3D_CHROME.
Information et inscription : https://pfseqnanopore.sciencesconf.org/

publié le , mis à jour le

Agenda

Ajouter un événement iCal